6 Songs That Will Help Keep You Up All Night


This morning is unfortunately a typical morning for me this week.   My noisy neighbors woke me up out of a sound sleep in the middle of the night with loud screaming, loud music, and the smell of dope and booze.  I suppose they are on holiday this week because they normally reserve the obnoxious house parties for the weekend.

I called them and told them to calm it the heck down (I was actually a lot more profane than that…) and the dude who answered was all like, “Oh, is it disturbing you?”

😐

The only thing my phone call did was get the loudmouth drunks to stop screaming and singing along to the music.  I suppose that is a slight improvement, but my walls are still shaking and I still cannot sleep.  At least they inspired me to get up and get a new post written for my blog!

So, crazy drug induced neighbors, these 6 songs that will help keep you up all night are dedicated to you!  (bloody jerks…)

1.  “After Midnight” by Eric Clapton

2. “In the Midnight Hour” by Wilson Pickett

3.  “You Shook Me All Night Long” by AC/DC

4.  “All Night Long” by Lionel Richie

5.  “I Drove All Night” by Cyndi Lauper

6.  “Midnight Special” by Lead Belly

Do you have any favorite late night songs that are not including on this list?  How about experience with insane neighbors?  I’m especially interested in ways to get them back for disturbing my sleep.  Please let me know by leaving a comment below.

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. There are some awesome songs in that selection you have there but I would also add to the pot:
    Sister Midnight – Iggy Pop. After Midnight -JJ Cale, Burning of the Midnight Lamp – Jimi Hendrix Experience, Midnight at the Oasis – Maria Muldaur, Midnight Train to Georgia – Gladys Knight and the Pips.

    These are just a few I could think of 🙂

    Reply
    • Excellent choices! I do love me some Iggy Pop…and under normal circumstances I would have thought of him first thing, but my brain doesn’t function properly when people disturb my much-needed sleep. :p

      Reply
  2. talesfromthelou

     /  July 18, 2012

    How can you sleep after listening to these great songs ?

    Reply
  3. You could always build furniture in the middle of night. I’ve done that! Ü

    Reply
    • My ex used to do that! lol He went to bed way early and woke up in the middle of the night. I’d often find him making a side table or chairs in his workshop. LOL!

      Reply
  4. Ugh! That’s the worst, but at least you spun it to a happy place. I would have not been as positive…nothing get’s between this mama and her beauty sleep!

    Reply
  5. Vintage Living Magazine

     /  July 18, 2012

    You poor thing. You’ve rekindled my not-so-fond memories of music-blaring neighbors that I once had to deal with.

    Reply
    • Gee, I’m sorry! 😦 It’s a terrible thing to deal with…but I might not be in this place much longer. I’m keeping my fingers xx’ed that we will be moving into our own house sometime soon and getting away from these jerks for good.

      Reply
      • Vintage Living Magazine

         /  July 18, 2012

        No, it’s not your fault. I just hate to hear that you have go through it and hope it won’t be too long before you can leave it all behind.

  6. I’m totally trying that pie crust recipe you found for me! My goal next week– a GF broccoli cheese quiche….you rock!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Anti-State STL

A clearinghouse for anti-capitalist news & analyses in metro St. Louis

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site