It’s Official, The Daily Hottentots is Fabulous!


Fabulous Blog RibbonThanks very much to Nubia Mejia Willes over at Brighter Horizons for giving me the fabulous blog ribbon (her blog is equally fabulous so please go check it out if you aren’t familiar with it.) 😀 I appreciate it very much.    I was totally unaware until now that my blog was anywhere close to being fabulous!  Now I have to start living up to my rep  Ha ha ha…

Now I have to answer a few quick questions and introduce you to some more fabulous blogs.  I am sure you will love them, my babies.

1. Thank the blogger who gave you the ribbon and share the link back to the awarding blog.

Check. {See above}

2. Name 5 fabulous moments in your life.

The day I graduated from college.

The day I managed to graduate from high school (shocker! I was a bad student…really bad lol.)

The first rally I went to as an activist. It was a rally speaking out against police violence (odd enough, cops in full riot gear waiting to bust some heads were standing nearby…)

The day I got my first job. It was a crappy job selling insurance over the phone, but I was a teenager and had my own money, so it was fabulous despite the work I was doing.

Seeing the original lineup of my favorite band, The Specials, in concert a few years ago. OH EM GEE! I was thisclose to Terry Hall. Talk about thrilling…and fabulous! 😉

3. Name 5 things that you love.

My family (there’s a ton of them—way more than 5—but I am still counting them as one thing. 😛 Sue me!)

Art

Laurel and Hardy

Buster Keaton

The fashions of the 1920s.

4. Name 5 things that you hate.

Racism

Homophobia

Cbild abuse

Animal abuse

Extreme Religious Right Conservatism

5. Pass the award to 5 deserving bloggers.

I definitely want to start off by giving props to Keith Addison over at Sleepless in Newcastle.  More than a few of my posts have made me smile, laugh, AND cry.  He’s very inspirational.

Next up is Athena Brady.  She, too, has many inspirational posts that make you think.

Jacqueline Garwood has a fabulous blog called Future Pull that you must check out.   There’s a lot of deep stuff over there.

Lisa Marie Selow is a brilliant motivational speaker and life coach, and she has a fabulous blog that you must check out.  Each day she has something worth sharing with everyone you know.

Last but certainly not least is Mike over at MikesFilmTalk.  He was the inspiration for my TGIM-Thank God it’s Monday post (and I am still thanking God for Mondays!  I love em.)

And that about wraps it up, kids.  Please do check out all these fabulous blogs and consider giving some of your favorites a fabulous blog ribbon, too!

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. nhmejia

     /  July 17, 2012

    LOVE! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Wow, I was just reading this and thinking I needed to send you a hardy well done for your fabulous blog award and double wow, you nominated me!! How did I miss this?? All I can do is say THANKS and sorry if I seemed like a ungrateful toe-rag! I just checked my diary and I was on a “return to work” main shift that day. Anyway this is a long winded way of saying thanks! 🙂

    Reply
  1. Yay for me! I’m so excited! | Future Pull
  2. Relaunching the Daily Hottentots « The Daily Hottentots
  3. Dear Daily Themes, I’m Sorry, but I Am Not That Into You « The Daily Hottentots

Leave a Reply

Sweet Jelly Bean

Indulging Beauty Cravings

Anti-State STL

A clearinghouse for anti-capitalist news & analyses in metro St. Louis

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site

Tamara Tattles

Come for the tea. Stay for the shade.

