Silent Star Saturday is Moving


Clara Bow, a popular silent film star who made...

Clara Bow was the first star I wrote about on this blog. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know I promised you all that Silent Star Saturday would be returning this weekend…but I kinda told you a lie.   It will never be returning to this blog.

Now you all are thinking, “Holy cow, Angie, why would you kill one of your best liked series on this blog?  Are you dumb or something?”

Sure, I might be dumb…or something…but before you think I have lost my mind, I am not completely getting rid of Silent Star Saturday.  I’m not that stupid!  I love doing the research for it and sharing my favorite stars with all of you.  However, I am making a lot of changes to this blog and am trying to see what works and what doesn’t.  Silent Star Saturday definitely works as far as bringing in traffic, but it really does not belong here, does it?

Knowing that it is out-of-place here, I have decided to give Silent Star Saturday a new home on a brand new blog.  It will launch on October 6, 2012 at 4am CST.   I only plan on updating the blog once a week on Saturdays, but will be creating a Facebook page for it that will have regular updates, trivia, photographs, video, etc.   My older blog posts for this series will also be available on the new blog.

Details about the brand spankin’ new Silent Star Saturday blog will be coming soon on The Daily Hottentots, so please stay tuned and tell me what you think!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Great idea!

    Reply
  2. Ok, we will check it out then!
    Also, I am delighted to let you know that I have just nominated you for The Liebster blogging award! If you choose to participate the rules can be found here: http://wp.me/p2v1s2-zj
    Kind Regards,
    Daniela of the Lantern Post!

    Reply
  3. Ok, so you started out by giving me a heart attack thinking Silent Star Saturday was going down the toilet. I think it is a great idea to start a new blog with it as it is such a good feature and it is brilliant to see how enthusiastic you are about the different stars you feature. I have looked up some great films on your recommendation and I hope there will be many more to come in the future as well.
    All the best

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Sweet Jelly Bean

Indulging Beauty Cravings

Anti-State STL

A clearinghouse for anti-capitalist news & analyses in metro St. Louis

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site

Tamara Tattles

Come for the tea. Stay for the shade.

