I’m Officially a Cougar!


English: North Amerian Cougar

I am cougar hear me roar! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello readers!  Did ya miss me?  I’ve been off for the past few days, you know.  I’ve had a very busy weekend.

Friday was my 35th birthday.   And this is the first time since I entered my thirties that I have admitted to most people how old I am.  Like many women, I decided that I would rather celebrate the anniversary of my 29th birthday.  I did not want to let go of my youth.  The over 30s set is mature and graying…and wrinkling.  It’s not such a bad time for men.  They suddenly become “distinguished” when they get older.  Women start to sag and generally fall apart.  (I had a head start on all this—I began falling apart in my late 20s.)  The sagging and other unsightly things are what made me dread becoming a thirty-something.

But this year is different.  I am thrilled to be 35-years-old.  It’s a sexy age for us, ladies!  We are the MILF, the cougars, the Mrs. Robinsons.  We’re the sexy, mature ladies who can turn on the charm and get those young, impressionable frat boys to do whatever we want!

Right?

*looks in mirror at self*

*starts to weep a little*

Okay, my babies, I have a wee bit of work to do if I expect to turn heads…  And all that work will cost a lot of $$.  I’ll need a tummy tuck, butt lift, chemical peels…the works.   Then  I’ll be able to get any sensitive art student I want.  I’ll keep you updated on my progress.  (I warn you, you might be waiting for years…)

And that’s it for now, kids.  I’m back to my regular posting schedule, so please consider subscribing via RSS or e-mail to receive updates about new posts!  I look forward to hearing from you!

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. talesfromthelou

     /  June 26, 2012

    Grrrr.

    Reply
  2. You’re only 35, you gotta another 10 years before you become a cougar or a milf, please you make yourself sound like you are soooo old, At 35 years old you are at your prime.

    Reply
    • Oh, trust me, I’ve done my research. :p Cougars (or the crude 1990s term MILF) are 35 on up. Mrs. Robinson, for instance, was 36.

      I’d like to think I’m still in my prime! lol But my gray hair and aching bones tell me otherwise. I think people in my family age faster than anyone. *sigh*

      Reply
  3. Being a cougar…is not all what its cracked up to be 🙂

    Reply
  4. haha. I can’t WAIT until I’m in my 30’s. Your early 30’s are your prime years as a woman…enjoy it! You are NOT old…just tastefully aged. 😉

    Reply
    • “You are not old…just tastefully aged.”<~~I LOVE that! 😀 And I am going to remind myself of this whenever I get the urge to call myself old. (I have a horrible habit of complaining about how "old" I am.) Thanks!

      Reply
  5. Lol, I like your post and you seem to have a good sense of humor.:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Sweet Jelly Bean

Indulging Beauty Cravings

Anti-State STL

A clearinghouse for anti-capitalist news & analyses in metro St. Louis

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site

Tamara Tattles

Come for the tea. Stay for the shade.

